DTL 2014-15 Student Awards

DTL 2015-2016 Student Awards Ceremony

The Division of Teaching Laboratories had instituted seven student awards in laboratory courses,including a new award -
James Y. K. Lau Physiology Award (PSL372) - other awards include: BCH 370 (Biochemistry Laboratory), IMM 435 (Practical Immunology), HMB (Human Biology), MGY 432 (laboratory in Molecular Genetics and Microbiology), PCL 471 (Pharmacology Laboratory) and PSL 374 (Advanced Physiology Laboratory). 

The awards were named after a faculty member who had made significant contributions to laboratory teaching in departments of Biochemistry, Human Biology, Immunology, Medical Genetics and Microbiology, Pharmacology & Toxicology, and Physiology. 

The awards recognize outstanding achievement and are given to the top ranked student in each of the respective laboratory courses. 

Congratulations to the 2015-16 DTL Student Achievement Award Winners:

Award Name and Course Winner Presenters Sponsor/Representative
Lois Dove Biochemistry Award (BCH370) David Weiwen Tang

Henry Chang, TA

Mandel Scientific Company Ltd.

Ron Wilson Human Biology Award (HMB)

Kara Place

Eric Neely, TA

Thermo Fisher Scientific

John Bruce Hay Immunology Award (IMM435) Melissa Ge
Dr. Goetz Ehrhardt

Clarence Fuerst Molecular Genetics & Microbiology Award (MGY432)

Sabrina Chau

Lucy Xie, TA

Thermo Nalge Nunc International

Dezso Kadar Pharmacology Award (PCL471)

Yu Ting (Cherry) Lin

Lucia Zhang, TA

Eppendorf Canada Ltd.

James Y. K.Lau Physiology Award (PSL372) Jianing Luo Dr. Nohjin Kee

Life Technologies

Bernice Hines Physiology Award (PSL 374) Emma McIlwraith Dr. Pat Brubaker

VWR International:
Christopher Hrabchak

To learn more about these awards please visit the awards section of our website
Pictures from the ceremony

Faculty of Medicine Home Page