DTL 2014-15 Student Awards

DTL 2014-2015 Student Awards Ceremony

The Division of Teaching Laboratories had instituted seven student awards in laboratory courses,including a new award -
James Y. K. Lau Physiology Award (PSL372) - other awards include: BCH 370 (Biochemistry Laboratory), IMM 435 (Practical Immunology), HMB (Human Biology), MGY 432 (laboratory in Molecular Genetics and Microbiology), PCL 471 (Pharmacology Laboratory) and PSL 374 (Advanced Physiology Laboratory). 

The awards were named after a faculty member who had made significant contributions to laboratory teaching in departments of Biochemistry, Human Biology, Immunology, Medical Genetics and Microbiology, Pharmacology & Toxicology, and Physiology. 

The awards recognize outstanding achievement and are given to the top ranked student in each of the respective laboratory courses. 

Congratulations to the 2014-15 DTL Student Achievement Award Winners:

Award Name and Course Winner Presenters Sponsor/Representative
Lois Dove Biochemistry Award (BCH370) Melissa Ge

Dr. Stavroula Andreopoulos
Dr. Sian Patterson

Mandel Scientific Company Ltd.:
Jeff Meers (TBC)

Ron Wilson Human Biology Award (HMB)

Sachintana Jayasinghe

TA, Jastaran Singh
TA, Eric Neil

Thermo Fisher Scientific:
Sheila Adhvaryu and
Jay Marteniuk (TBC)

John Bruce Hay Immunology Award (IMM435) Brandon Sit
Dr. Goetz Ehrhardt

Clarence Fuerst Molecular Genetics & Microbiology Award (MGY432)

En Ze(Linda) Zhong

Dr. Julie Brill

Thermo Nalge Nunc International:
Joanna Dembowy & Jennifer Lee (TBC)

Dezso Kadar Pharmacology Award (PCL471)

Winnie Yi Ying

Dr. Anita Hamadanizadeh

Eppendorf Canada Ltd.:
Sabrina Edwards and
Melissa Votruba (TBC)

James Y. K.Lau Physiology Award (PSL372) Luke Fraccaro Dr. Nohjin Kee

Life Technologies:
Philip Hardy-Smith
(cannot attend)

Bernice Hines Physiology Award (PSL 374) Yusing Gu TA, Denis Osipov

VWR International:
Christopher Hrabchak (TBC)

To learn more about these awards please visit the awards section of our website
Pictures from the ceremony

Faculty of Medicine Home Page