DTL 2013-14 Student Awards

DTL 2013-2014 Student Awards Ceremony

The Division of Teaching Laboratories had instituted six student awards in laboratory courses, which include: BCH 370 (Biochemistry Laboratory), IMM 435 (Practical Immunology), HMB (Human Biology), MGY 432 (laboratory in Molecular Genetics and Microbiology), PCL 471 (Pharmacology Laboratory) and PSL 374 (Advanced Physiology Laboratory). 

The awards were named after a faculty member who had made significant contributions to laboratory teaching in departments of Biochemistry, Human Biology, Immunology, Medical Genetics and Microbiology, Pharmacology & Toxicology, and Physiology. 

The awards recognize outstanding achievement and are given to the top ranked student in each of the respective laboratory courses. 

Congratulations to the 2013-14 DTL Student Achievement Award Winners:

Award Name and Course Winner Sponsor
Lois Dove Biochemistry Award (BCH370) Mable W.Y. Chan Mandel Scientific Company Ltd.
Ron Wilson Human Biology Award (HMB) Jordan Spradbrow Thermo Fisher Scientific
John Bruce Hay Immunology Award (IMM435) Elisabeth Foerster Thermo Fisher Scientific
Clarence Fuerst Molecular Genetics & Microbiology Award (MGY432) Sarah Abdullah Thermo Nalge Nunc International
Dezso Kadar Pharmacology Award (PCL471) Xiaoyun Lu Eppendorf Canada Ltd.
Bernice Hines Physiology Award (PSL 374) Ahmad Kamal Hamid VWR International

To learn more about these awards please visit the awards section of our website
Pictures from the ceremony

Faculty of Medicine Home Page